ACoRP 2018 annual general meeting report

ACoRP 2018 annual general meeting report

14 Dec, 2018
New elected ACoRP board members (l-r): Marion Atkinson, Claire Williams, Melanie Lawton, Jeremy Whitaker, Heather Cullimore and Kaye Robinson.

ACoRP members and staff met for the organisation’s annual general meeting in Birmingham on 13 December 2018. The event saw presentations on ACoRP’s plans for the future from Jools Townsend, an informative talk from Andrew Leo, of the West Midlands Rail Executive, as well as the usual business of an AGM such as approving the accounts and annual report. The organisation also filled six vacancies on the ACoRP board. A copy of these presentations is also available below.

Andrew Leo of the West Midlands Rail Executive.

The AGM saw the adoption of ACoRP’s annual report for 2017-18 (available here as a PDF) looking back at a year of momentous growth for ACoRP. The organisation also looked ahead to the coming year and the development of its plans for 2018-19 guided by the results of the members’ survey and needs that have been identified through talking to members and partners over the year.

Six new members were elected to the ACoRP board. Congratulations to Marion Atkinson, Heather Cullimore, Melanie Lawton, Kaye Robinson, Jeremy Whitaker and Claire Williams. See ACoRP board.

Thanks were given for the service of retiring board members Jason Sanders, Mike Wilmot and Sally Buttifant. A special presentation was given to retiring chair, Peter Roberts for hard work and commitment to ACoRP and the community rail movement over his tenure, and to long standing board members and vice chairs Sheila Dee and Philip Ayers. Richard Burningham will hold the chair for an interim period.

Thank you and farewell to Philip Ayers. Sheila Dee and chair, Peter Roberts.

Download presentations

Link copied!

Journalists: get in touch for more information, comments and case studies

View media cente

Sign up to our monthly emails for regular community rail updates

Sign up